Tasmanian devil. 

HELLOOOO!!! I know, I know, it’s been almost a month since I’ve been active. It was the combination of being busy + feeling lazy + so many things happening all at once that got to me. 

For starters I got into a minor accident (no one was injured), my first in all these years of driving, so that was a real bummer. Then my grandma celebrated her 80th birthday, my brother enlisted into the army two days later, my sister left for work in the US for three weeks, I attended this extremely intense training, then my cousin got married followed by a hen’s party the same night. Phew! And that was just from July 1st (except for the accident). I cut four inches off my hair the day before and NO ONE noticed till this day. Because of the training, I could not send my brother off. On hindsight, it was a good thing I wasn’t there because I’m very very sure I would cry, and that in turn might trigger everyone off hahaha. So he will not be able to come home for the next three weeks and I think he’s homesick lol. Also didn’t see my sister off at the airport because of said training. These people are colleagues from around the region and they are all very senior in terms of their hierarchy, but they are also very nice and humble people. So the trade off for the extremely long hours (think 0830hrs to 1930hrs with barely any breaks in between) were the insights that I learned from them from their collective work experience. Also, I now have friends if I visit Taiwan, Korea, Malaysia, Thailand and Philippines. 

On my father’s side, we have 17 cousins and I have 12 nieces and nephews (very productive family I have). I am #10 out of 17. Cousin #12 just got married the past weekend. If that doesn’t make me feel old, I don’t know what will. No, hold on. One of my nieces already has a toddler. Yup, officially old. Somehow, we still are not able to get a complete cousins shot. Someone (or two) will always be missing. This is my first time being served tea (a Chinese tradition where the juniors serve the elders tea, and since I’m older, I get to partake in this ceremony). I didn’t expect to be served because no one pre-empted me and I didn’t know they were such sticklers for tradition, that’s why I didn’t prepare a second red packet. My younger cousins are all slowly but surely overtaking me, so I’ll be more prepared the next time ok 😂😂😂. And everybody else, please stop asking me when’s my turn. #howaboutnever #whatnightmaresaremadeof #oldmaid 

My ex-team mate is getting married this weekend, so the few of us threw her a hen’s party. Such great fun to be all together again doing non-work stuff. This team of mine, we went through many ups and downs, but I’m glad to say we’ve become friends for life (hope springs eternal) even though the team has broken up work wise. You can try to tear us apart, but I think our bonds are stronger than that. Our bride-to-be is so pretty!Before her wedding on Saturday, we’re planning a surprise birthday party for my godmother because she’s turning 70. I’m so tired guys haha. July seems a bit too jam-packed for my liking. And my pockets. Oh how they have suffered this month!

I think I need a break. Preferably let me hibernate for two weeks?

xoxoxoxo. 

Leave a Reply

