The Giving Tree Friends. 

My friends are amazing. It’s as if they are The Giving Tree or something. I love Hello Kitty. I know people who hate it or do not understand why, but I just love it. I loved her since I was a wee kid and I just never stopped. 

On Monday night, I was just whining to two friends about how our local carrier launched this limited edition HK doll set almost immediately after my flight from Sydney. They had me at limited edition and helloooo it’s HK! 😍😍😍

I was even contemplating booking a short trip just so I could buy it. A bit extreme I know haha. 

Then on Tuesday, one of two said friends asked what was it exactly that I wanted and I showed him a picture. And just like magic, he told me today that he managed to get it for me! Wow. Talk about efficiency. Another of my friend who’s a crew of that airline offered to help me get it after certain limitations. And yet another who saw my post said she could help me as she’s travelling for work. 

My heart. See. I always said my friends are better than yours. I really must have done something right in my life to deserve such good people. 

So even though I’m now $89 poorer (actually it’s quite a rip off but I’m such a sucker haha), I’m so happy. I’m also in a good mood because work seems to be taking a turn for the better and my manager seems quite pleased with me so at least I know I’m doing something right. 

So back to my friends… Maybe I should just casually mention that I want a gold bar or something…? 😂😂😂 #kidding

xoxoxoxo. 

Leave a Reply

