Going apes in April. 

Helloooo! I know, I know I’ve been MIA for a while. To be honest, nothing much has happened. Let’s see….

I changed a job, still in pharmaceutical sales, the difference is that for my key product, I’m a one-woman show running the whole island, instead of having a team. Which is a breath of fresh air because while most of my ex-team mates are tight, there are black sheeps everywhere right? I’m just so glad I extricated myself from that toxic environment and people. Amen. 

With a new job comes new challenges too. The product I’m doing is quite niche, and there are only that handful of doctors so… Let’s just say these doctors will be seeing a lot of me hahaha. And you know how I can be quite competitive right? So this product is soooooo technical and complicated compared to diabetes, so I have had no choice but to put in extra hours to read and re-read my materials again and again. 

Home-wise, the whole family is in Bangkok having the time of their lives while I’ll be alone for seven days. There’s a few reasons why I’m not with them. The first being my starting this new job. I’m only about three weeks in so I wouldn’t even think about applying for leave so soon. Which brings me to the second. I’m going to Sydney for a week in May. And tickets for this trip was purchased in February even before I left my ex- company. While my superiors are aware of this, I still feel a tad embarrassed for taking time off so soon. And if you all remember, I just returned from Bangkok in March, so there really isn’t a need to go so soon again. It’s terrible having no one to talk to, but a part of me enjoys this silence and doing of laundry hahaha. Don’t tell my mother. She’ll make me do all the laundry in future. 

X-wise, well, I actually met up with him (finally!) at the end of March and I have mixed feelings about it. Of course I was in most parts, excited, but when we eventually met, something just seemed off. While we still ramble and joke and annoy each other during our texting sessions, we didn’t seem to have that much to say to each other. Which made me sad. What happened in those months that he was always too busy to meet me? In the five years we’ve known each other, we’ve never been this quiet or run out of things to say to each other. 

Maybe this was the reason why I haven’t been actively writing also, because I didn’t want to have to pen down these words myself. Because that would mean even I sense something is not quite right. He seems to be charging forward with life though. All these new friends and projects and social stuff, while I stand by and watch like a spectator. I hate this. I hate him. I hate me. Ugh. 

Well. At least we’re creeping into Friday as I type, so that is comforting enough. And I’m meeting the boys for dinner, so that will calm my titties down too. 

xoxoxoxo. 

Leave a comment