Old but gold. 

Past midnight where I am, so I would like to wish my elder sister a very happy birthday!

I feel like I’ve probably wrote something similar before, but I want to tell everybody what an awesome sister I have. 

My sister is two years older than me, and like all younger siblings, I always wanted to be joined at her hip. Can’t say the same for her though hahaha. When we were young, there was only the two of us for the longest time, so obviously I idolised her. Every where she went, I’d want to follow. Even to birthday parties of her classmates who I didn’t really know. Of course she protested, but my mother always got the upper hand by saying she can’t go if she didn’t bring me along so she really didn’t have much of a choice haha. Till this day, she never fails to remind me what a pest I was. Actually, she still thinks I’m annoying but I think she secretly loves it. 

She’s always got my back too (even though she denied knowing me when we were in primary school because I was always getting into fights lol). She told my ex to fuck off when he was being a prick (and I actually screamed at her for that and am sorry to this day), she silently watches my friends and reminds me who are the jerks and who are the keepers. 

She entertains all those around her with her wicked sense of humour and is an extremely generous person who doesn’t sweat the small stuff. 

Of course she’s not perfect and sometimes I get really really annoyed by her, but on the whole, I’d have to say she’s the best older sister one can ever ask for, and I wouldn’t trade her for anything in the world. 

She hates any form of open affection though and sometimes I say “I love you” to her just for shits and giggles and to watch her shudder. Actually our family is not very affectionate and I shudder slightly on the inside too occasionally hahahaha. We may not pepper our thoughts with words of love or hugs, but we do love each other in our own ways. 

So A, I really am thankful that you’re my sister and that you put up with me for more than three decades (omg we sound so old! 😭😭 Weren’t we just children a while ago?!), not that you have had much of a choice hahaha. I wish only the best for you, because that’s what the best deserves! I LOVE YOU!!! 🙆🏻🙆🏻🙆🏻

xoxoxoxo. 

Leave a Reply

