Goodbye and hello. 

So I’ve been lamenting over the fact that Theodore was nearing his term and how I was so stressed thinking about his replacement. I finally dragged my ass to go look at cars, and before I knew it, I am now the owner of a new old car (bought it second hand because of the ridiculous prices here, I’d never be able to buy a brand new car). 

It all happened too quickly if you ask me. From the time I went from looking at cars to driving the new one away took less than a week. Efficiency always comes into place when you’re parting with money. 


How time flies. Has it already been more than four years since I first set eyes on Theo??? You know, the day before I turned him in, I was packing stuff away and I felt sooooo sad. So much memories. I had him when I was so so happy, and he was also with me when I was down in the dumps, sobbing my heart out. Plus, he was my very first car, so I think he’ll always have a special spot in my heart. 

There’s a Chinese saying, 旧的不去新的不来. It means the new won’t come if the old one stays. Not that I’m a fan of new things all the time. I’m such a sentimental person that I always find it difficult to part with any of my things. My friend says one day she’ll see me on Hoarders lol. 

And maybe I’m always so attached to inanimate objects because I have this queer habit of naming them. Phones, gadgets, car, etc. So why is not a surprise that I named my second baby too? 😂😂😂

Everyone, I’d like you to meet Alistair. And Alistair, this is everybody else. 


I have to say I wasn’t too excited about his colour initially because it’s so girly (when I pointed this out to my dad, he looked at me confused and said, “but you’re a girl.”). But it’s starting to grow on me. And no way am I going to spend a couple of thousands just to change his colour. I’ll live thank you very much. 

Will be sending Alistair to the workshop soon for a full body checkup just to be sure I didn’t get cheated. And I’m enjoying it so far. Hope this remains!

xoxoxoxo. 

2 thoughts on “Goodbye and hello. 

Leave a Reply

