Silence is golden.

Is there no one I can trust in this world anymore?

I had a one on one session with M the other day, and he asked me about my relationship with a team mate of mine. We’re not the best of friends, but on my part, I feel that we’re on reasonably chummy relations. Then I asked why. And he said that she passed some comments about me which surprised him because he always thought we are quite close. So did I. Apparently not.

He did not go into specifics because of work confidentiality, but he made it sound like this person is how do I put it jealous of my work achievements because she kept comparing us. He did warn me to be careful with the things I say at work because I’ll never know when they will be used against me. If you’re wondering if M could possibly be the evil person here, maybe, but I trust this man with my life (read my previous posts about him), so naturally, I would believe him more.

So now that it has come to this, I have a confession to make. With regards to my team mate, we can talk, but I have reservations about her because I always think she’s a little how do I put it bizarre. Even annoying sometimes. Now that the truth is out in the open, I’m a little sad because I really thought she could potentially be a good friend (colleagues remain colleagues until our relationship transcends some boundaries), but on the other hand, at least my gut feel about her was right.

This seems to be a recurring problem of mine. I trust too easily and too much. This is not an issue that I can overcome instantly, I mean, I’ve been like this my whole life. But maybe for a start, I should stop talking because there are evil people around listening to your every word, just waiting for the right moment to pounce on and rip you into shreds. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

xoxoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

