Mother of all bags.

Eight days into my “no shopping” rule and I’ve failed spectacularly. Well… To be fair, it’s amazing that I’ve only lost control once (so far). Andddd, no one can surely resist my purchase.

image

Oh it's so lovely!

Right?! It was love at first sight for me. I know, the colours may appear too gaudy to some, but this loud style is really my true self. It’s unfortunate that having to grow up and societal norms have forced me to tone down and look like everyone else. Sad but true. Plus it’s Jeremy Scott (I love that man and his quirky designs)!

In my younger days, I was loud. Not only vocally (I still am, some things just don’t change) but in my style as well. To quote the words of my mother and ex-boyfriend respectively; “As long as it’s weird, she will like it” and “If normal people don’t like it, she will love it”. Yes I love all things quirky. Look at all those cute animals! And some of my favourite colours combined too (green, pink and red)! Best of all, because I don’t have to pay tax, I got it cheaper!

I know, it is still not cheap cheap but it’s not that expensive either. I’m proud to also announce that I’ve been extremely tempted to buy clothes and shoes but I keep telling myself nope nope nope nope nope! So while I may have taken two steps back, I think I’ve progressed more.

My bag will be delivered tomorrow (so efficient!) and I can’t wait to caress it. Now, the only thing left to do is to bring it on a holiday and show it off to the rest of the world! Be jealous, be very jealous.

p.s: the Colette Paris store is very awesome. I chanced upon them on instagram some time ago and made it a point to visit when I was in Paris. Wanted to buy the entire store up. Go (physically or online) at your own risk.

xoxoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

