It must be the stress talking.

“Let’s save money and buy a little wooden house in the French countryside and live simple lives. I’ll give up making art and just find work in a bakery.”

“But what will I do? I speak no French. I can’t possibly survive on just Desolee, je ne comprend pas. Parlez-vous Anglais? all my life!”

“You can stay home and tend to our little garden since you’re good at picking flowers and plants. And I’ll literally bring the bread home.”

“But I’ll get bored. I’m a city girl. I need my shopping.”

“If we work hard and save lots of money, we can live in Paris. A small apartment will do too.”

Ok.
xoxoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

