The two weeks deal.

Two weeks. That’s how much time I’m giving X and myself.

Now, as I’ve said many times before, I’m not one for playing games and I don’t intend to start. However, this must be done.

If you’ve been reading enough, you’ll know that X and I have been ping ponging back and forth like two world class table tennis players. What you probably don’t know is that I’m more like the man in this “relationship”. It doesn’t count as one because there is nothing. Nada. Zilch. Zero. Obsolete. You get the idea.

I’m usually the one who initiates texting. Now, it’s not like I’m a traditionalist who believes that only the man should do the chasing, but come on dude, if you’re interested, put a little of your back into it.

It will be a challenge for me to sit on my hands and refrain from talking to him. Climbing Everest seems a less daunting task even though the only exercise I do is… Fine I don’t exercise.

Which brings me to the point of this two weeks test. I’m going to “disappear” for this period. No texting first, no calling, no making of dates. If he feels even a little like how I feel, he’d do something, anything right? Right?

But because I’m a worst case scenario kind of person, what happens if he doesn’t give two flying fucks this two weeks? No. Don’t tell me the answer. I know what I should do if it happens, but question is whether or not I’ll be able to do it. Highly possible since he gave himself the label ‘neurotic artist’. Fuckity fuck.

What would you do if you were in my shoes? The last we had contact was Sunday. Which means he has till 23rd December. The suspense is killing me. What would Jesus do?

If I was god I know what I would do. I’ll whack some sense into that boy’s head. Then I’ll make myself forget about him completely, smile and get on with life with minimal heartache.

I hate mind games. The person who invented it should be burned at the stakes. About 653 times over.

I’m sorry if I depressed you too. But if a girl can’t mope every now and then, then when can she?

Two weeks. It’s a make or break. Not that there’s really anything to break except my heart. And preferably his limbs.

xoxoxoxo.

3 thoughts on “The two weeks deal.

  1. What would I do? I would do my thing and run as fast as hell..but that’s just me…two week test seems reasonable,gives you enough leverage to decide what to do … it’s frustrating isn’t? I bet that’s an understatement.

Leave a Reply

