Outdrink, outplay, outlast. With a hangover.

I survived. And I’m officially 28 years and two days old. Holy mother of god I’m in my late 20s.

But most importantly, I survived the drinking. The boys were plotting to get me drunk but all that came out of it was a hefty bill and a headache the next day. And I don’t want to drink for a longgggggg time. I never ever imagined that last line would come from me.

I had a good birthday though. I went out with X despite my hangover and I’m sorry to report I wasn’t quite myself. I blame the hangover, period. And he didn’t know it was my birthday hahaha.

But it’s ok. I mean, it’s not as if I’m the Queen or Cleopatra or Beyonce or anyone important. Plus, he baked me chouquettes. So sweet right. They were yums too FYI.

image

The hand that baked those chouquettes.

I had such a great time with him that day (no, it still does not involve sex). If he only knew.

Also, I got my first car last week! Have been really stressed about driving and parking that’s why you’ve not heard a squeak from me. I hope you treasured your respite because I’m coming back in full force.

Oh! L texted me on my birthday and he called me sweetie. I almost died and went to heaven. I know you probably call your dog or children sweetie but don’t you burst my bubble.

All in all, I’ve been having good days and I’m thankful for it. Before I turn into a sappy marshmallow, I need some sleep. Yes, my days would be perfect if I look less like a panda.

image

Happy birthday, me.

xoxoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

